Award Information

The Oral Health Awards are organised by award-winning dental communications company FMC. This new ceremony formally recognises excellence in oral health promotion and care offered by dental teams and individuals throughout the UK and Ireland.

Meet the Judging Panel

Fiona Ellwood BEM

Governance, education, mentoring, public health, oral health


Julian English


Siobhan Hiscott


Melonie Prebble

Dental therapist, speaker, writer and horse whisperer

Neesha Patel

Practice principal at Pure Periodontics and a consultant periodontist at Kings College Hospital, London

John Stanfield

PhD candidate in private practice, treating periodontal disease and care of implant dentistry patients

Charlotte Wake

Dental Therapist of the Year 2011/12

Fiona Sandom

Training and Education Officer for the British Association of Dental Therapists

Christina Chatfield

DH&T Hygienist of the Year 2012

Mike Watts

Principal Dentist at Selbourne Dental Cares

The Venue

The Oral Health Awards will take place at the Royal Garden Hotel. The venue is overlooking the beautiful royal gardens and onto Hyde Park.

With Thanks to Our Partners

EMS EMS Guided Biofilm Therapy Listerine Oral-B Philips Ultradex Young innovations